Faculty Stories

2018 Quantrell and Graduate Teaching Awards

The Llewellyn John and Harriet Manchester Quantrell Awards, believed to be the nation’s oldest prize for undergraduate teaching, reflect the College’s commitment to honor inspiring teachers. The Faculty Awards for Excellence in Graduate Teaching and Mentoring recognize tenure-track and tenured faculty in the Biological Sciences, Divinity School, Humanities, Institute for Molecular Engineering, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences.



To learn more about this year's winners, see the feature on the UChicago website.